The Forward Prizes for Poetry 2023 Ceremony Programme

Above you will be able to download or see the 2023 Forward Prize for Poetry Ceremony programme, featuring poems and biographies of all the shortlisted poets:

The Forward Prize for Best Collection 
Jason Allen-Paisant • Mary Jean Chan • Jane Clarke • Kit Fan • Elisabeth Sennitt Clough

The Felix Dennis Prize for Best First Collection
Susannah Dickey • Rowan Evans • Safiya Kamaria Kinshasa • Momtaza Mehri • Kandace Siobhan Walker

The Forward Prize for Best Single Poem – Written
Kathryn Bevis • Malika Booker • Kizziah Burton • Breda Spaight • Eric Yip

The Forward Prize for Best Single Poem – Performed
Zena Edwards • Michael Pedersen • Bohdan Piasecki • Roger Robinson • Nidhi Zak/Aria Eipe


Get in Touch

To find out more about what we offer, our events and getting involved.

Contact Us